November Beauty Favorites | 2020

Favorites, favorites, and more favorites! Discover the products I used the most in November and why I love them.

Hello there! Can you believe this is my last monthly favorites before recounting the best products of 2020? November brought me some really good stuff so I’m super excited to share what I’ve been loving. On with it then! 

Mario Badescu Lavender Facial Spray: $12

lavender facial spray

I think we can all admit it’s been a stressful year. November was a particularly rough month for me, so I’ve been looking for ways to reduce my anxiety. It’s no secret that lavender has a calming effect. When I find myself stressed out, I’ll either spritz this Mario Badescu spray in my room or literally unscrew the top and just breathe in deeply. That last part sounds weird but it works. I stopped spraying this directly on my face because apparently the ingredients aren’t so hot. However, as a stress reliever/delicate room spray I’ll happily take it. 

Becca x Khloe Kardashian & Malika Haqq Bronze, Blush, & Glow Palette: $44

face palette for makeup
powder makeup swatches

When the weather starts to really dip, the blushes in the palette are what I reach for. Fabulosity is my favorite of the two. It’s the perfect Christmas blush since it gives that signature rosey tint to the cheeks that’s so popular this time of year. Fierce is a little more peachy golden and would be perfect for New Year’s Eve. No wonder why this face palette made my blog post about The Best Holiday Beauty Products last year. Sometimes I know what I’m talking about. Anyway, I’ve been loving the shimmery glow these blushes give and would even recommend buying this face set as a gift for the makeup lover in your life. 

Colourpop x RawBeautyKristi Lux Gloss in Wildflower: $9

pink lip gloss tube
pink lip gloss swatch

If you haven’t read my Colourpop x Raw Beauty Kristi Full Collection Review what are you waiting for? In all honesty, the entire collection should be part of my favorites, but the Lux Gloss in Wildflower is what I have used the most. A nude gloss Elyse? Nobody is surprised. Not only do I find this light pink shade to be perfect for everyday wear, but I really like the formula as well. It’s not too thin and not too thick either. I find myself looking forward to reapplying this gloss when necessary. If you’re interested in purchasing this product or any other items from the Colourpop x RawBeautyKristi Collection, there will be a restock on December 11th. (That’s this Friday people!)

L’oreal Colour Riche Shine Glossy Lipstick in Glossy Fawn: $9.99

brown lipstick tube
brown lipstick swatch

When I tell you this is my new obsession, I mean it. I’ve wanted to try the L’oreal Colour Riche Shiny Glossy Lipstick line for the longest time, but just never prioritized it. When CVS was having a $5.00 off L’oreal lipstick sale I knew I must jump on the opportunity. No regrets. I usually hate bullet lipsticks because I find them difficult to apply. However, this lipstick is the complete opposite. The formula glides across the lips effortlessly and leaves them looking incredibly shiny. I never thought a lip product could give the benefits of both a lipstick and a lip gloss, but boy was I wrong. This is hands down my new favorite lipstick formula. I also love this shade as well. It’s a little warm-toned, but still counts as a nude to me. 

Soap and Glory Magnificoco Body Lotion: $10.99 @ Target

coconut body lotion

For the life of me, I cannot find my beloved Dr. Teals Chamomile Lotion anywhere. I think it’s been discontinued unfortunately. Heartbreaking. I picked this Soap and Glory lotion up on a whim from Ulta. I’ve only ever tried a plumping gloss from this brand, but I know some beauty gurus rave about their shower products. This body lotion smells freaking phenomenal. You know that episode of iCarly where they’re all obsessed with coconut cream pie? Yeah, this lotion is what I’d imagine that magical dessert smells like. As decadent as the scent is, it’s not overpowering. You know how Bath and Body Works’ lotions can sometimes be too fragranced? This one isn’t like that at all. The formula is on the thicker side but applies luxuriously to the skin. No greasy residue! It’s also reasonably priced for the amount you get. 

Glossier You Perfume: $60

pink glass perfume bottle

I’ve been so deep into winter scents that I needed a bit of a break. And what better way to do that than with my Glossier You perfume? I’ve lost count how many times this perfume has made it into my favorites because it’s just that good. I use it year round and if I can’t decide what I want to smell like, this is always my default. I would love to see a larger size in the future though because I do seem to go through a bottle per year. Notes: base – musk, ambrette, ambrox; top – green iris root, pink pepper

Red Rose Black Tea: $3.99 (100 count)  

paper tea bag

In last year’s October Beauty Favorites I talked about the unique Stash Ginger Peach Tea. Happy to report I still drink that one quite frequently and I have another favorite to recommend. I’m usually a Tetley black tea type of gal but when the grocery store was all out, Red Rose kinda fell into my lap. Let’s just say things worked out for the best. This Red Rose black tea tastes like black tea. . . but better. It has a subtle sweetness to it that shines on its own or with some honey. Needless to say, I think I’m a Red Rose black tea gal now. 

What products did you love in November? Also, what are your predictions for my 2020 beauty favorites? Stay tuned! You’ll find out soon enough 🙂

Follow me on Instagram for more beauty favorites: @atleastelyse

And TikTok for other random content: @at_least_elyse

Leave a comment