Colourpop x Raw Beauty Kristi Full Collection Review

This is what we’ve all been waiting for!! Well…maybe just me. Find out if the Colourpop x Raw Beauty Kristi collection is worth your money.

Hello my friends! I have never been so excited to sit down and write a blog post before. That’s because for the first time ever I am reviewing an ENTIRE makeup collection! When Colourpop announced they were collaborating with RawBeautyKristi I nearly collapsed. Kristi has been one of my favorite YouTubers for a few years now courtesy of her insanely creative looks and laugh out loud sense of humor. I absolutely adore her so I was thrilled to purchase the Colourpop x RawBeautyKristi collaboration. 

green smokey eyeshadow

Let’s get some important information out of the way before I dive into the review. If you’re interested in purchasing anything from the collection, Colourpop will be restocking all of the products on December 11th. I’m not sure if there will be another restock after this one so I highly suggest jumping on the opportunity. Here are the prices of all the items (bundled or individually) in case you’re on the fence about getting anything. 

Pricing

At Forest Sight Eyeshadow Palette: $20

Gone Foraging Super Shock Eyeshadow Set: $28 for set or $7 each

Into the Woods Creme Gel Liner Set: $21 for set or $7 each

Wildflower & Glacier Lux Glosses: $9 each (do not come in a set)

Full Collection Bundle: $82 

For some reason, this collection is a few dollars more than Colourpop’s usual pricing. (Typically a 12 pan palette is $18 rather than $20) However, I still think you’re getting a pretty good deal for the quality of the products. If you do want the entire collection like me, you can save $5 by buying the full bundle. Not a whole lot of savings, but at least it’s something. If you only want a few items, it’s a better idea to pick and choose since the bundle of Super Shock Shadows and Creme Gel Liners won’t save you any money. Now that pricing is out of the way, let’s jump into this review!

Packaging

eyeshadow palette packaging

It’s impossible to deny how breathtakingly beautiful (and soooo Kristi) the packaging on every product is. I actually felt guilty for throwing out the paper sleeves that each item came in. I love the watercolor painting effect in combination with the obvious woodsy vibes she was going for. Kristi said that Colourpop is really great at taking somebody’s ideas and executing it perfectly. The product’s colors and names compliment the packaging for a collection that literally feels like it tells a story. 

At Forest Sight Eyeshadow Palette

earth tone eyeshadow palette

Upon first glance, I was not convinced I needed this eyeshadow palette. Then, I saw Kristi swatch each shade in her video and determined my instincts were wrong. The colors in this palette are unique yet cohesive. Allie Glines described them as a muted rainbow and she hit the nail on the head. To me, it’s obvious that Kristi really thought the color scheme through. Just look at the swatches. Each row, when swatched next to each other, looks like it could be its own quad of eyeshadows. On the subject of swatches, I will say that the last row of shades swatched a little patchy on my arm, but I’ll get back to that a little later. 

earthy eyeshadow palette

This palette is mostly composed of matte shades which, if we’re being honest, is a step outside my comfort zone. I’m a shimmer gal for sure, but the colors do make up for it. Every shade I used had a ton of pigment and blended relatively easy. I will say that Colourpop’s matte formula is a bit stiffer and drier than I’m used to. This doesn’t affect how they apply, but I’m convinced this is why they look a tad patchy when swatched. Besides that comment, I’m in love with these shadows. They really enhance my eye color tenfold. 

warm tone eyeshadow swatches
Left to right: Puffball, Chanterelle, Rainier, Old Growth
fall color eyeshadow swatches
Left to right: Evergreen, West Coast, Home Grown, Amanita
green tone eyeshadow swatches
Left to right: Fiddlehead, Emerald City, PNW, Let It Rain

Emerald City has to be my favorite shade hands down. Surprisingly, there’s been a few times I’ve needed a matte dark green shade for a look and didn’t have one. I’m stoked to add the perfect forest green to my collection. Evergreen was another standout shade for me. This color is more of an eyeshadow topper as it doesn’t have much of a base to it when applied to the lid. However, it instantly takes a look to another level. When I put this shade over Emerald City it looked absolutely magical. I’ve literally only done one eye look with this palette so far but I know I’ll be reaching for it quite often.

Gone Foraging Super Shock Shadow Set

super shock eyeshadows

The Super Shock Shadow in Like A Moss was the reason I was first drawn to this collection. It is unlike any other shade I’ve seen before. It’s green but shifts bronze and just ugh, I love it so much. It also helps emphasize my eye color. The other three shades are gorgeous too. I haven’t used them on my eyes yet but each one is packed with plenty of sparkling microglitter for an intense effect. It’s important to note that Super Shocks do work better as eyeshadow toppers. You can totally wear them on their own, but know that your eyelid might peek through. Also, my camera does not do these shadows any justice. Whether they’re in the pan or swatched on my arm, you can’t see the glittery goodness and reflects that come with the Super Shocks. You’ll just have to trust me. Or click the links to see better swatches on Colourpop’s website 🙂

champagne eyeshadow
Mycelium
bronze eyeshadow
Campfire
green eyeshadow
Like A Moss
white eyeshadow
Olympic
glitter eyeshadow swatches
Left to right: Mycelium, Campfire, Like A Moss, Olympic

Campfire is probably the shade I’ll use the least, just because deeper bronze shades on my eyes aren’t my favorite. I do still think it’s beautiful though. Mycelium and Olympic are honestly kind of hard to differentiate from each other. They’re both champagne shades with Mycelium being just the tiniest bit deeper. If you’re carefully selecting certain items from this collection, I feel like you don’t need both. I put Olympic on the inner corners of my eyes and boy did that really make the look pop. Must haves from this set are def Like A Moss and Olympic. 

Into The Woods Creme Gel Liners

colored eyeliners

I love the colorful waterline look so these eyeliners really called my name. The formula is also quite nice. They’re ultra creamy and you barely have to press down for them to deposit pigment. Unfortunately, I have super watery eyes, so these do not last in my waterline very long. Sad face. This happens with pretty much any pencil liner I try, so I can’t say I’m surprised nor do I blame Colourpop. 

colored eyeliner swatches
Left to right: Woodsy, Marigold, Spare Thyme

I used Spare Thyme in my waterline and on my lashline. I’m actually obsessed with how this looked on my lashline. Because the formula is so creamy, these eyeliners smudge beautifully. Ah yes, a bright side. I’m for sure going to try Marigold on my waterline and lashline next. I have a feeling it’s going to help bring out the green in my eyes as well. As for Woodsy, it’s a pretty brown shade and I’m happy to add it to my collection. This is the first brown eyeliner I own and I’m sure I’ll need it for a look at some point. If you’re unlike me and already own a brown eyeliner, I say opt for Spare Thyme and Marigold. 

Lux Glosses

lip glosses
lip gloss swatches
Wildflower, Glacier

Yes, yes, and more yes. That’s really all I need to say about these Lux Glosses. The formula is interesting because it’s thick, but not too thick. It sits on the lips nicely which is all I really care about in that respect. Kristi said the flavoring tastes like Fruity Pebbles which is spot on. It does kind of have a chemical undertone to it which sucks, but luckily it fades after a while.There’s no kind of plumping ingredients in these glosses but both truly make the lips look bigger and juicier. And what’s better than a gloss that makes your lips look beyond enticing?

clear lip gloss tube

I was a bit weary about the shade Glacier because I’m not big into obvious glitter on my lips but this shade isn’t like that at all. Yes, it contains microglitter but it’s not an overbearing amount. Instead, it compliments the otherwise colorless gloss perfectly. 

pink lip gloss tube

Wildflower is the perfect light nude. I knew it would be from the moment I saw it. I like the fact that it’s just a tad lighter than my natural lip color. I’ve been reaching for this so often since I got it. Honestly, I’d recommend both any day. 

Final Look

green smokey eyeshadow look
green glitter eyeshadow look

WOW, if you’ve made it this long you either love Kristi or this collection as much as me. I’m so happy THIS was the first full collection I got to buy/review because I totally think it’s worth the money. From packaging to formulation, each product is outstanding just as I’d expect from Colourpop and Kristi. Plus, the look I created might be one of my all time favorites. Are you buying anything from this collection? Let me know in the comments below!

Follow me on Instagram for more reviews: @atleastelyse

And TikTok for other fun randomness: @at_least_elyse

One thought on “Colourpop x Raw Beauty Kristi Full Collection Review

Leave a comment