June Beauty Favorites | 2020

Hello again! It’s time to chat about monthly favorites. Not going to lie, I haven’t played with too much makeup this month, but a majority of this stuff I’ve never talked about on my blog before. That’s super exciting, right? Well, I won’t keep you waiting any longer. Keep scrolling to discover what beauty products I’ve been obsessed with all June long. 

Aztec Secret Indian Clay Healing Mask: $7.99 @ Target 

face mask tub

My skin has been going through some shit lately. I’m not sure if it’s quarantine, stress, or a bajillion other things, but my face needs some extra TLC. I’ve made it a point to use this Aztec Secret mask at least once a week; sometimes twice if I feel like I really need it. I have no idea what actual powers this mask possesses, but it manages to completely transform my skin. After just 20 minutes, my pores look less clogged and my face feels super smooth. I also use this when I have particularly bad breakouts since it seems to calm inflammation. The price point is not only a major plus, but it also comes with a tremendous amount of product. Even better, since I like to share this mask with my besties. Of course, after this pandemic is over…

Glossier Super Bounce Serum: $28 (full size)

hydrating serum in glass bottle

I feel like I’ve heard an overwhelming amount of negativity surrounding Glossier skincare. That being said, this hydrating serum has always intrigued me. I received it as part of a mini set that Glossier sold around the holidays last year. After trying the Milky Jelly Cleanser and absolutely despising it, I was more than a little hesitant to give this product a go. Now I wish I had tried it sooner. This serum packs a punch of hydration the way I wanted The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5 Serum to do. However, the magic doesn’t stop there. Besides adding moisture to the face, this product actually feels smoothing. The first time I tried it I was so blown away by how I couldn’t feel any of my texture. I really have no clue what ingredients are making such a positive impact, especially since both this one and The Ordinary serum contain hyaluronic acid and B5. Whatever it is, I already know I will be purchasing the full size.

Flower Beauty Blush Bomb in Pinched: $10

orange cream blush tube
orange cream blush swatch

I know I just talked about Glossier Cloud Paint in my May Beauty Favorites, but I think I like this cream blush even more. The color and formula are equally exquisite. I wouldn’t say this is an exact dupe of Dusk from Glossier, but it’s definitely close. Pinched is a bit lighter while having more of a true orange undertone. Now that I’ve broken out all the gold/bronze shades for summer, this Flower Beauty blush pairs perfectly every time. The formula even has a bit of glossiness to it. I couldn’t ask for anything more. I’ll have to try some of their other shades in the future. 

Colourpop Super Shock Cheek Highlighter in Lunch Money: $8

white gold cream highlighter for cheekbones
white gold highlighter swatch

When I was first getting into the highlighter game, I was team champagne all the way. While I still live for those shades, I’ve recently discovered a deep love for white gold highlighters. In particular, this one from Colourpop never fails. This cream highlighter is overflowing with pigment to the point where you can actually overdo it. Just a gentle tap of your beauty sponge into the product will give your more than enough glowy goodness. The formula looks stunning on the cheekbones, especially when the sun hits your face just right. You know what I’m talking about. 

Hawaiian Tropic After Sun Lotion: $7.99 @ Target

moisturizing lotion for sunburn

You know it’s officially summer once I break out the Hawaiian Tropic products. Besides this item screaming warm weather, it’s my go to when I inevitably get sunburned. A few squirts of this after sun lotion and my skin feels calm, hydrated, and smooth. I also find that it eliminates the itchiness that sometimes comes with sunburn. I’ll chalk that one up to my good friend aloe. Besides all the wonders this product does for the skin, it also smells delicious. I’m talking top 10 scents of all time here. The bottle describes it as having a coconut papaya fragrance. I’m not too familiar with what papaya smells like, but can confirm this lotion makes me want a tropical drink every time.

Diane Shampoo Massage Brush: $6.99 @ Ulta

shampoo brush
shampoo brush on side

This is quite an odd looking beauty tool, but it works wonders. Kathleenlights talked about a shampoo brush on her channel and it sounded divine. I didn’t feel it was necessary to buy the exact one she had, so I purchased whatever I could find on Ulta. In her video, Kathleen said that shampoo brushes exfoliate the scalp, help spread product, and promote hair growth. I’m gonna be honest, I’m not sure if this product supports the latter 2 claims. However, it 100% helps with exfoliating my scalp. I have relatively thick hair and I find it nearly impossible to give my head the help it needs with just my fingers. With this tool, it only takes a little bit of elbow grease to feel like my scalp is no longer being neglected. The silicone bristles also just feel good. It’s like a little spa treatment for my head. Sounds bizarre, but hey, self care is cool. Also, this product goes out of stock quite frequently on Ulta, but I assure you it also gets replenished pretty quickly.

Vera Mona Color Switch Brush Cleaner: $17

eyeshadow brush cleaner

This is an item I never knew I needed until it came into my collection. The purpose of this beauty tool is to remove the pigment from an eyeshadow brush, so you can then reuse that same brush again. It completely eliminates the need for soap, water, and drying time. I’ve found this to be a lifesaver when I’m doing really colorful looks or using a million different eyeshadows at once. Now I can get the blend I want without making do with the brushes that aren’t dirty. Previously, I was just wiping my brushes on my clothes. (Gasps*) Judge me all you want. It was an inefficient and probably not so hygienic method, but it worked. Now that I own the Color Switch I can use my favorite brushes over and over. Plus, I’m keeping my clothes a lot cleaner. 

Have any of these beauty products sparked your curiosity? Let me know in the comments below!

Follow me on insta for more favorites: @atleastelyse

And TikTok for other randomness: @at_least_elyse

One thought on “June Beauty Favorites | 2020

Leave a comment