November Beauty Favorites

I cannot believe, dare I say, it’s almost Christmas! Fall seemed to come and go, even though it’s technically not winter for a few more weeks. However, Jersey has snow on the ground, so I’m calling it early this year. Hang on. Pause. Before I get ahead of myself any more, let’s recap by beauty favorites of November!

Anastasia Beverly Hills x Carli Bybel Palette: $45

eyeshadow palette with brush

I’ve used this palette nonstop this month and I have no plans to slow down in December. I’m already crafting a bunch of potential Christmas looks I can get with these eyeshadows. Side note: would you want to see me create three different holiday themed looks from this palette as an upcoming blog post? If you do, let me know in the comments! Anyway, back to my love for this product. Every eyeshadow formula is killer, especially those intense, foiled shades. At this point, I’ve used most of them on my eyes and each one is more beautiful than the next. Of the mattes, Chai and Stev make my heart race. The mattes blend out so easily and the shimmers build up nicely as well. If you know an eyeshadow lover, this palette could be the perfect Christmas gift for them!

Tarte Clay Pot Waterproof Shadow Liner in Black: $21

black gel eyeliner in glass pot
black gel eyeliner swatch

I went on a real gel eyeliner kick this month after I stumbled upon some old pictures of me rocking it. The thing I love about gel eyeliner is that it’s a tad more forgiving than liquid form. You can wing it out just like liquid or smudge it for a softer look. I personally prefer to do a little of both. I like the standard wing, but less intense pigment. Because my eyes are on the smaller side, I feel like copious amounts of eyeliner hides any eyeshadow I put on and distracts from, rather than enhances, my eyes altogether. The Tarte formula is perfect for me because it’s creamy, but stays put. There’s also so much product, I doubt I’ll ever run out. 

Amika Polished Perfection 2.0 Straightening Brush: $120

straightening hair brush

If you didn’t read my Amika Smooth Operator Set Review, what are you waiting for? This straightening brush, along with other goodies, came in the set and it is life-changing! I truly cannot get enough of how easy it is to use, how much time it saves, and the look it gives my hair. My hair styling game has been taken to the next level without exerting an absurd amount of effort. I mean, aren’t we all trying to look good while doing the least? If that sounds like I’m describing you, I cannot recommend this product enough. 

Chloe Nomade Perfume: $79 (full size, 1 oz)

chloe nomade perfume sample card

This perfume is my latest obsession. It’s sophisticated, yet sexy and bold. When my friend tried it, she said it radiated “boss lady” vibes. Honestly, that’s the best way I could possibly describe this fragrance. It also reminds me of Glossier You in the sense that it so many varying layers to it. Scent-wise though, it couldn’t be more different. If you like deeper, more musky, borderline cologne scents, then this perfume is 100% for you. The notes are as follows: top – freesia, middle – mirabelle, base – oak moss. 

Lancome Monsieur Big Mascara: $25 (full size)

sample size mascara tube

My love for this mascara was rediscovered after I did my Full Face of Free Beauty Samples blog post. I love a good lengthening and volumizing mascara and this one does just that. I’m also a big believer in layering mascaras. My absolute favorite combo is the Tarte Gifted Mascara with L’oreal Carbon Black on top. However, this Lancome one is so good that I can swipe on two layers and get the perfect effect. 

Sephora Collection Ultra Shine Lip Gel in 01 Perfect Nude: $12

nude lip gloss tube
pink lip gloss swatch

Ever since I tried this lip gloss in the summer, it has become a staple in my purse. I use it almost just as much as my Fenty Beauty Gloss Bomb in Fenty Glow, which is saying a lot. Not only is the color a beautiful pink nude, but the gel formula is truly unique. I know you’re thinking that “gel lip gloss” sounds bizarre, but I promise it’s super comfortable and hydrating. You can get a subtle tint or really juicy lips depending on how much product you apply. Plus, it has the best vanilla flavoring I’ve ever tried. 

Glossier Balm Dot Com in Rose: $12

plastic lip gloss tube

Another lippie I’ve been loving is this Glossier cult favorite. My lips have been dehydrated beyond belief and this skin salve is one of the few things that keeps my pout in check. I’ve tried the birthday cake version (love the flavor, could do without the glitter), but this rose one is my #1. A little bit of this product goes a long way and I find myself not having to reapply often if I don’t eat or drink. (Let’s be honest though, I’m always snacking or drinking a cup of tea.) Unlike the Rosebud Perfume Company’s Smith’s Rosebud Salve Tube, the flavoring isn’t really sweet. However, I do like this aspect as sometimes I have to mentally prepare myself before I put overly sweet products on my lips. I know, I’m weird, but the stupidest things make me nauseous sometimes. I’m looking at you coffee. 

Well there ya have it! Slash a line through November, because it’s officially the holiday season. I have some really exciting content in the works, including all of my 2019 beauty favorites, so make sure to follow my blog and Instagram: @atleastelyse. See ya next week!

One thought on “November Beauty Favorites

Leave a comment