Sephora Sunkissed Glow Favorites Review

The newest of Sephora Favorite sets (Sunkissed Glow) dropped a couple of weeks ago and I decided I couldn’t live without it. There were just so many products I was interested in testing out and with the rapid approach of summer I figured now was the perfect time. The entire set costs $45 and comes with 8 products, 2 of which are full size. So without any more procrastinating, let’s jump into my thoughts!

sephora sunkissed glow favorites set in grass

Artist Couture Diamond Glow Powder in Conceited: $27 (full size)

sample size artist couture diamond glow powder
orange highlighter hand swatch

These loose highlighters always look amazing on beauty gurus so I was happy to get my hands on one, even if it’s not the first shade I would have picked. The tiniest amount of product is all you’ll need for a jaw dropping glow and I found that out VERY quickly when I loaded my brush with way too much highlighter. Nonetheless, I do really like the color of this product but, it would look much better on medium to deep skin tones. I can maybe get away with it in the summer when I’m going for maximum shine but, it does pull kind of dark and orange on me. I’ll have to see how this works as an eyeshadow since I probably will not reach for this as a traditional highlighter very frequently.

Becca Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector in Vanilla Quartz: $38 (full size)

circular white gold highlighter
white gold highlighter hand swatch

This was one of the products that almost deterred me away from this set. I tried a Becca highlighter a few years back (I forget the shade) but, it was chalky and emphasized my texture times ten. The formula just felt very dry rather than creamy, which for me doesn’t seem to work. However, I am happy to report that I’m obsessed with this highlighter, especially atop the Marc Jacobs Dew Drops that also came in this set. The color is a gorgeous white-gold that appears to almost have a duochrome effect. Definitely nothing too drastic though; it’s very wearable. I can see myself reaching for this highlighter, which is a nice surprise because I totally judged a book by its cover ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon in Champagne Diamonds: $27

charlotte tilbury eyeshadow stick in hand
champagne glitter eyeshadow hand swatch

This product makes me emotional. I know that sounds ridiculous but, this is the EASIEST and QUICKEST way to achieve the perfect eye look. All you have to do is swipe across the lids and you’re freaking done. You don’t have to set it or use your finger to blend. Can we also talk about the shade? It’s the most gorgeous champagne with delicate flecks of glitter that aren’t overwhelming but, add that extra little pop. It’s the best mediator between full glam and soft glam. You can get away with just this on the eyes or throw a little bit of bronzer in the crease and glide the eyeshadow over your lids. Want to dress it up? Deepen the crease shade, add a brown in the outer v, and smudge this all over the inner 2/3rds of your eye. I have been recommending this to literally everybody I know that’s into makeup. I don’t even care that it’s $27 for basically an eye-safe Crayola crayon. The investment will be returned. Thank me later.

Fenty Beauty Sun Stalk’r Instant Warmth Bronzer in Shady Biz: $30 (full size)

mini fenty beauty bronzer in hand
bronzer hand swatch

I’ll confess. I haven’t actually used this bronzer on its own because it’s a little warmer than I usually go for. If it wasn’t already obvious from pictures, I am very fair. To prevent this bronzer from looking orange, I applied a small amount of Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer in light to the hollows of my cheeks and my forehead before going in with Shady Biz. My damage control worked and this combo is to die for. It makes my skin looks super sunkissed which, I mean, who doesn’t want? The formula is very creamy as well so it glides across the skin nicely. It’s also pretty pigmented so a little bit is really all you need.

Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder Glow in Translucent: $39

mini laura mercier setting powder in hand

This is the sole product of this set I refuse to touch. I have tried the regular translucent powder on multiple occasions and every time my face looks like a cakey and dry disaster. Even though this is the glow version, I am not interested in giving it a chance. Maybe that’s unfair but, I would much rather pass it off to one of my friends unused, than try it out and pass it off after my brush or beauty blender has contaminated it. Even before purchasing the set, I knew I wouldn’t use this but, I calculated that into the equation and still thought the rest of the products were very much worth a try and the money.

Marc Jacobs Beauty Dew Drops Coconut Gel Highlighter in Dew You 50: $45 (full size)

mini marc jacobs dew drop sample in hand
yellow gold liquid highlighter hand swatch

Ever since this product hit shelves a few years back I’ve wanted to give it a try. However, the price tag definitely prevented that from happening. And now that I’ve tried it, I still can’t justify $45 even for a full size. The formula is on the thicker side and much like the Elf Jelly Highlighter I believe your fingers are the best application method. When I swatch this product on the back of my hand it actually looks like a nice shade, but when I put it over my foundation, the color does not seem to jive. It looks more yellow than anything else and that’s usually never what I’m going for. It does add a nice little kick when I apply other highlighters over it, but I don’t think I’d ever wear this product on its own. Because of that factor alone, I would not purchase again. However, if you have a deeper skin tone than me, you might actually really enjoy this color!

Sephora Collection Ultrashine Lip Gel in 01 Perfect Nude: $12 (full size)

nude lip gloss in hand
nude lip gloss hand swatch

I figured I would like this product because it’s a nude lip gloss but, I never thought I’d actually be obsessed with it. This gloss feels and looks like a cross between the  Fenty Beauty Gloss Bomb in Fenty Glow and the NYX Butter Gloss in Fortune Cookie. It’s got the perfect amount of pigment in it to where it covers the lips but doesn’t look like you’re actually wearing much. You might be asking yourself “why would I want that?” I personally like the subtlety because it makes it perfect for the beach or any outdoor activity. This way your lips have a little something but, it’s not excessive. Will be throwing this in my purse immediately.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Seaglass Eyeshadow in Suite Life: $22

liquid eyeshadow tube in hand
champagne colored liquid eyeshadow hand swatch

This liquid eyeshadow is literally the Stila Glitter and Glow shadow in Kitten Karma, just with less glitter. Other than that they are almost identical. If you already have one of these in your collection, you definitely do not need the other. The formulas on both seem to be similar as well but if I had to pick, I’ll always choose the one that has a bit more glitter in it (even if it means coughing up an extra $2.) Still, this eyeshadow is beautiful and if you’re in the market for a pretty champagne/pink eyeshadow with glitter in it, this is a good option.

Final Thoughts: After trying out almost every product, I do think this set is worth the money. Yes, there were some items I wasn’t thrilled with but, there were also products that I had no idea existed and ended up loving. That’s really the risk of buying any Sephora Favorites set but, hey you can always return it if you just about hate everything! I will absolutely be keeping mine and can’t wait to play around with these products for the rest of the summer.

Follow me on Instagram: @atleastelyse

Check out my Youtube channel: AtLeastElyse

6 thoughts on “Sephora Sunkissed Glow Favorites Review

Leave a comment