BECCA x Khloé Kardashian & Malika Haqq Bronze, Blush & Glow Palette Review

I try to avoid anything that has the Kardashian’s name linked to it. No, there’s no harsh feelings between us, I’m just not the biggest fan. However, it’s hard to be 100% Kardashian free when their faces are just about plastered everywhere. This product in particular is a collaboration between BECCA Cosmetics, Khloe Kardashian and Malika Haqq. I’ll be honest though. Despite all the hype, I wasn’t even remotely interested in this product until I saw it on Danielle’s (boise.beauty) Instagram. The aesthetic is for sure everything but, what really sold me were the swatches, specifically the two blushes. I’ve been really into luminous blushes, particularly Gold Rush by Benefit, and these seemed like they would be a nice addition. Plus, I was running out of my Physician’s Formula Light Butter Bronzer and who can really have too many highlighters? Keep reading to hear my ultimate thoughts on this palette!

Packaging:

gold makeup palette on concrete

Visually, this palette is absolutely beautiful. The reflective gold screams class and the four-square pans give you a good amount of product. The packaging is kind of clunky but, if you’re not planning on traveling like me, it doesn’t really matter. I’m not one to harp on mirrors but this one is particularly nice too.

Product:

blush bronze and highlighter palette on concrete
makeup swatches on arm

Obviously, this is the most important part. I honestly have nothing bad to say about any of these shades. The bronzer (Koko Bronze) is a good undertone for my skin and doesn’t look orange when applied. The highlighter (Glow Up) reminds me of the Anastasia x Amrezy Highlighter which I’ve never personally tried but, the gold colors seem similar. I’m not a fan of BECCA’s typical highlighter formula so I was nervous that this highlighter would be a complete dud. However, it is much smoother than those in the round, individual compacts. Fierce is the lighter of the two blushes and has a pretty peach undertone while Fabulosity is a bit bolder and has a much more rose/pink undertone. Fabulosity is definitely my favorite of the two because it makes you look like you have an almost natural flush to the cheeks. Both blushes look great on the face, that’s just the facts. Because of their luminosity they really give that gorgeous glowy effect, perfect for all year round but, especially moving into the warmer months. You have to be careful because a little bit goes a long way and it can be easy to go overboard. I applied WAY too much of Fierce the first time I tried it out and it bordered on the verge of a highlighter. Use a light hand and you should be fine.

Price: $44

The price for this palette is definitely on the heftier side but, it’s also not overbearing. I personally used my points at Ulta to buy it but, after trying it out, I think it’s worth the money! The pans are decently sized, and I can get use out of every shade. If you’re a beginner with makeup or are looking for an all in one palette this is a solid option. And if you just want to splurge because you think the blushes are nice then hi, we’re twins!

Performance:

Koko Bronze, Fabulosity, Glow Up

warm toned makeup brown lips
warm toned makeup and blue hair
warm toned blush and blue hair

Koko Bronze, Fierce, Glow Up

neutral makeup and blue hair
luminous blush and blue hair

Follow me on Instagram: @atleastelyse

Check out my Youtube channel: AtLeastElyse

One thought on “BECCA x Khloé Kardashian & Malika Haqq Bronze, Blush & Glow Palette Review

Leave a comment